Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers March 28, 2019

Nominations

Board/Nominee Nominated by

Austin Travis County Food Policy Board

Joi Chevalier Mayor Adler

Building and Standards Commission

Sade Ogunbode Council Member Harper-Madison

Commission for Women

Neva Fernandez Council Member Ellis

Commission on Veterans Affairs

Alfred Bingham Council Member Harper-Madison

Commission on Veterans Affairs

Doris Williams Mayor Adler

Construction Advisory Committee

Juan Pedro Muñoz Mayor Pro Tem Garza

Downtown Austin Community Court Advisory Board

Kate Garza Mayor Adler

Electric Board

Miguel Suazo Council Member Harper-Madison

Electric Board

Michael King Council Member Ellis

Historic Landmark Commission

Mathew Jacob Council Member Flannigan

Joint Sustainability Committee (Primary)

Richard Schneider Planning Commission

Mexican American Cultural Center Advisory Board

Tanya Karakashian Council Member Harper-Madison

MBE/WBE and Small Business Enterprise Procurement Program Advisory Committee

Daniel Berner Council Member Ellis

Music Commission

Jonathan 'Chaka' Mahone Council Member Harper-Madison

Music Commission

Doug Leveton Council Member Ellis

Parks & Recreation Board

Laura Cottam Sajbel Council Member Tovo

Parks & Recreation Board

Anna L. Di Carlo Mayor Pro Tem Garza

Public Safety Commission

Ed Scruggs Council Member Ellis

South Central Waterfront Advisory Board

Linda Guerrero Environmental Commission

Small Area Planning Joint Committee

Patrick Howard Planning Commission

Special Events Task Force

Cindy Lo Council Member Harper-Madison

Special Events Task Force

Dan Carroll Council Member Ellis

Special Events Task Force

James Russell Mayor Adler

Special Events Task Force

Heath Riddles Council Member Flannigan

Reappointments

African American Resource Advisory Commission

Gregory Smith Austin Revitalization Authority

Board of Adjustment (Alternate)

Kelly Blume Mayor Adler

Board of Adjustment (Alternate)

Martha Gonzales Mayor Adler

Construction Advisory Committee

Calvin Williams Council Member Harper-Madison

Hispanic/Latino Quality of Life Advisory Commission

Isabel Lopez-Aguilar Mayor Adler

Mechanical and Plumbing Board

Joseph Cooper Council Member Harper-Madison

Zoning and Platting

Nadia Barrera-Ramirez Mayor Adler

Waivers

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Dorris Williams on the Commission on Veterans Affairs.