Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers June 20, 2019

Nominations

Board/Nominee Nominated by

Board of Adjustment

William Hodge Mayor Pro Tem Garza

Board of Adjustment (Alternate)

Denisse Hudock Mayor Adler

Planning Commission (Effective July 1st)

Claire Hempel Council Member Ellis

Planning Commission (Effective July 1st)

Carmen Llanes-Pulido Council Member Tovo

Robert Mueller Municipal Airport Plan Implementation Advisory Commission

Kathy Sokolic Council Member Harper-Madison

Downtown Commission

Jim Schissler Council Member Ellis

Downtown Commission

Felipe Garza Arts Commission

Bond Oversight

Claire O'Neal Mayor Pro Tem Garza

South Central Waterfront Advisory Board

Lynn Kurth Joint Appointee – Mayor Adler and Council Member Tovo

Reappointment

Planning Commission (Effective July 1st)

Fayez Kazi Mayor Pro Tem Garza

Planning Commission (Effective July 1st)

Patricia Seeger Council Member Alter

Planning Commission (Effective July 1st)

Greg Anderson Council Member Flannigan

Planning Commission (Effective July 1st)

Conor Kenny Council Member Casar

Planning Commission (Effective July 1st)

Patrick Howard Council Member Harper-Madison

Planning Commission (Effective July 1st)

Awais Azhar Mayor Adler

Planning Commission (Effective July 1st)

Yvette Flores Mayor Adler

Planning Commission (Effective July 1st)

James Shieh Mayor Adler

Waivers

Approve a waiver under Section 2-1-27(e) of the City Code of the training deadline established by Section 2-1-23(B) of the City Code for the following persons appointed to a City board if the person completes the training required by Section 2-1-23 on or before July 20, 2019:

Nancy Cardenas	Commission For Women
Rebecca Gonzalez	Public Safety Commission

Approve a waiver of the attendance requirement in Section 2-1-26 of the City Code for the service of Melissa Rothrock on the Zero Waste Advisory Commission. The waiver includes absences through today's date.

Approve a waiver of membership requirement (B)(8) in Section 2-1-172 of the City Code to allow Lynn Kurth to serve on the South Central Waterfront Advisory Board.