Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers August 8, 2019



Nominations

Board/Nominee	<u>Nominated by</u>
Board of Adjustment Brooke Bailey	Council Member Tovo
Human Rights Commission Courtney Santana	Council Member Flannigan
Ethics Commission Pedro Villalobos	Council Member Pool
Building and Fire Code Board of Appeals Ashley Juraska	Council Member Pool
Electric Board David Adamson	Council Member Pool
Austin-Travis County Food Policy Board Kasey Hansen	Travis County Commissioners Court
Austin Integrated Water Resource Planning Community	<u> Task Force</u>
Hani Michel	Council Member Harper-Madison
Joint Sustainability Committee Karen Hadden	Electric Utility Commission
Joint Sustainability Committee (Alternate) Marty Hopkins	Electric Utility Commission
Code and Ordinances Joint Committee Patricia Seeger	Planning Commission
Code and Ordinances Joint Committee Awais Azhar	Planning Commission
Code and Ordinances Joint Committee Conor Kenny	Planning Commission
Code and Ordinances Joint Committee Greg Anderson	Planning Commission
<u>Comprehensive Plan Joint Committee</u> Yvette Flores	Planning Commission
Comprehensive Plan Joint Committee Carmen Llanes-Pulido	Planning Commission

Comprehensive Plan Joint Committee Fayez Kazi

Comprehensive Plan Joint Committee Todd Shaw

Small Area Planning Joint Committee Claire Hempel

Small Area Planning Joint Committee Patrick Howard

Small Area Planning Joint Committee Jeffery Thompson

Small Area Planning Joint Committee James Shieh

Joint Sustainability Committee Robert Schneider

Joint Sustainability Committee (Alternate) Patricia Seeger

South Central Waterfront Advisory Board Greg Anderson

South Central Waterfront Advisory Board Karen Paup

Joint Inclusion Committee Alicia Weigel

Joint Inclusion Committee (Alternate) Nathan White

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer Quality of Life Commission Holly Kirby

Urban Transportation Commission Susan Sommers

Planning Commission

Community Development Commission

Human Rights Commission

Human Rights Commission

Council Member Casar

Council Member Casar

Waivers

Approve a waiver under Section 2-1-27(e) of the City Code of the training deadline established by Section 2-1-23(B) of the City Code for the following persons appointed to a City board if the person completes the training required by Section 2-1-23 on or before September 6, 2019:

Lottie Dailey	Impact Fee Advisory Committee	

Approve a waiver of the filing deadline for the statement of financial information as prescribed in Sections 2-1-25 and 2-7-72 of the City Code and establishing a new deadline of Friday, September 6, 2019 for the following members:

Mary Ellen Latouf	Arts Commission

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of David Adamson on the Electric Board.