9

13

16

## RESOLUTION NO.

WHEREAS, On December 11, 2008, the Austin City Council (the "Council") adopted Ordinance No. 20081211-028, designating the area surrounding the Seaholm project as a Tax Increment Financing Reinvestment Zone named "Reinvestment Zone Number Eighteen, City of Austin, Texas" (the "Zone") and establishing a board of directors for the Zone; and

**WHEREAS,** On May 24, 2012, the Austin City Council adopted Ordinance No. 20120524-014, amending the board appointments for the Zone; and

WHEREAS, in accordance with Section 311.009 of the Texas Tax Code, the Council, as the governing body of the municipality that designated the zone, may appoint up to 15 members to the Board of Directors for the Zone; NOW, THEREFORE,

## BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF AUSTIN:

The following members of the City Council are appointed to the Board of Directors of Reinvestment Zone Number Eighteen, City of Austin, Texas, a Tax Increment Financing Reinvestment Zone, to serve two-year terms beginning on the effective date of this Resolution.

- 1. Mayor Steve Adler
- 2. Mayor Pro Tem Delia Garza
- 3. Council Member Natasha Harper-Madison
- 4. Council Member Sabino "Pio" Renteria
- 5. Council Member Greg Casar

6. Council Member Ann Kitchen
7. Council Member Jimmy Flannigan
8. Council Member Leslie Pool
9. Council Member Paige Ellis
10.Council Member Kathie Tovo
11.Council Member Alison Alter
BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED:
Mayor Steve Adler is appointed as the Chair of the Board of Directors of
Reinvestment Zone Number Eighteen, City of Austin, Texas; and
BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED:
This Resolution shall take effect immediately upon passage.
<b>ADOPTED:</b> , 2019 <b>ATTEST:</b>
Jannette S. Goodall City Clerk