

THE REGIONAL AFFORDABILITY COMMITTEE WILL MEET ON WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 29, 2020 AT 10:00 AM, AUSTIN CITY HALL 301 W. SECOND STREET AUSTIN, TX

Chair Delia Garza – City of Austin

Vice Chair Charles Chadwell - Round Rock Independent School District

Jayme Mathias - Austin Independent School District

Paige Ellis – City of Austin

Natasha Harper-Madison– City of Austin

Brigid Shea - Travis County

Jeffrey Travillion – Travis County

Dr. Nora de Hoyos Comstock - Austin Community College

Terry Mitchell - Capital Metropolitan Transportation Authority

Vacant- Austin Independent School District

Susanna Woody - Del Valle Independent School District

Sherri Greenberg - Central Health Board of Directors

Jim MacKay – Leander Independent School District

Terry Cook- Williamson County

A quorum of the City Council may be present at this meeting. Action will only be taken by the members of the committee.

The committee may go into a closed session under the Open Meetings Act, Section 551.071, of the Texas Government Code, to receive advice from legal counsel on any item on this agenda.

CALL TO ORDER

Citizen Communication: General

Approval of Minutes

1. Approve the minutes of the Regional Affordability Committee meeting of November 20, 2019.

Discussion and Possible Action

2. Continued discussion and possible action on updates to the Regional Affordability Committee Strategic Plan.

Sponsors: Mayor Pro Tem Delia Garza, Council Member Natasha Harper-Madison, and Council

Member Paige Ellis

Discussion on Regional Affordability Committee processes and organization. 3.

Mayor Pro Tem Delia Garza, Council Member Natasha Harper-Madison, and Council **Sponsors:**

Member Paige Ellis

Future Items

Discussion of future agenda items. 4.

ADJOURN



The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act.

Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request.



For assistance, please call 512-974-2210 or TTY users route through 711.