## Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers May 19, 2022

32

## **Nominations**

Board/Nominee Nominated by

**African American Resource Advisory Commission** 

Joi Harden Council Member Tovo

**Board of Adjustment** 

Rahm McDaniel Council Member Vela

**Community Technology and Telecommunications Commission** 

Cristina Garza Council Member Vela

Hispanic/Latino Quality of Life Resource Advisory Commission

Dulce Castaneda Mayor Pro Tem Alter

**Historic Landmark Commission** 

Harmony Grogan Council Member Kitchen

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer Quality of Life Advisory Commission

Christian Vieira Council Member Fuentes

**Library Commission** 

Christina Masters Mayor Pro Tem Alter

**Parks and Recreation Board** 

Kathryn Flowers Council Member Vela

**Tourism Commission** 

Daniel Ronan Council Member Tovo

**Zero Waste Advisory Commission** 

Melissa Caudle Council Member Vela

## Waivers

Approve a waiver of the attendance requirement in Section 2-1-26 of the City Code for the service of Rhonda Paver on the Early Childhood Council. The waiver includes absences through today's date.

Approve a waiver of the filing deadline for the statement of financial information as prescribed in Sections 2-1-25 and 2-7-72 of the City Code and establishing a new deadline of June 20, 2022, for the following members:

Terri Myers	Historic Landmark Commission
Rebecca Webber	Public Safety Commission
Francoise Luca	Bond Oversight Commission
Lisa Hugman	Parks and Recreation Board
Audrey Barret-Bixler	Environmental Commission
Brett Barnes	Art Commission
Rahm McDaniel	Board of Adjustment
Cesar Acosta	Zoning and Platting
Amanda Lewis	Public Safety Commission
Carmen Llanes-Pulido	Planning Commission
Richard DePalma	Parks and Recreation Board
Jacqueline Watson	Urban Renewal Board
Darrell Pierce	Urban Renewal Board
Kobla Tetey	Urban Renewal Board