Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers June 16, 2022

Nominations

Board/Nominee Nominated by

Animal Advisory Commission

Ryan Clinton Travis County

Austin Travis County Food Policy Board

Andrea Abel Travis County

Board of Adjustment

Ryan Nill Council Member Vela

Building and Fire Code Board of Appeals

Matthew Courtright Council Member Tovo

Downtown Commission

David Gomez Council Member Renteria

Human Rights Commission

Isaiah Smith Council Member Tovo

Waivers

Approve a waiver of the attendance requirement in Section 2-1-26 of the City Code for the service of Jamarr Brown on the Human Rights Commission. The waiver includes absences through today's date.

Approve a waiver of the attendance requirement in Section 2-1-26 of the City Code for the service of Lois Rodriguez on the Tourism Commission. The waiver includes absences through today's date.

Approve a waiver of the filing deadline for the statement of financial information as prescribed in Sections 2-1-25 and 2-7-72 of the City Code and establishing a new deadline of July 18, 2022, for the following members:

Audrey Barret-Bixler	Environmental Commission
Carmen Llanes-Pulido	Planning Commission
Richard DePalma	Parks and Recreation Board
Jacqueline Watson	Urban Renewal Board
Brett Barnes	Arts Commission

Approve a waiver under Section 2-1-27(E) of the City Code of the training deadline established by Section 2-1-23(B) of the City Code for the following persons appointed to a City board if the person completes the training required by Section 2-1-23 on or before July 18, 2022:

Samuel Keffler	HIV Planning Council
Jonathan Garcia	HIV Planning Council
Bear Vasquez	Austin Rosewood Community Development Corporation
Brett Barnes	Arts Commission
Ben Heimsath	Historic Landmark Commission