Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers July 28, 2022

89

Nominations

Board/Nominee Nominated by

Commission on Seniors

Richard Bondi Council Member Vela

Comprehensive Plan Joint Committee

Yvette Flores Planning Commission

Comprehensive Plan Joint Committee

Carrie Thompson Zoning and Platting Commission

Emma S. Barrientos Mexican American Cultural Center Advisory Board

Greg Gonzalez Council Member Vela

Emma S. Barrientos Mexican American Cultural Center Advisory Board

Hilario Amaro Mayor Pro Tem Alter

HIV Planning Council

Kristina McClendon Mayor Adler

HIV Planning Council

Sharon Zaldivar Alatorre Mayor Adler

Joint Inclusion Committee

Amanda Afifi Hispanic/Latino Quality of Life Resource Advisory Commission

Joint Inclusion Committee (Alternate)

Sharon Vigil Hispanic/Latino Quality of Life Resource Advisory Commission

Joint Inclusion Committee (Alternate)

Serita Fontanesi African American Resource Advisory Commission

Joint Sustainability Committee (Alternate)

Randall Chapman Electric Utility Commission

Library Commission

Victoria Vogel Council Member Harper-Madison

Waivers

Approve a waiver of the attendance requirement in Section 2-1-26 of the City Code for the service of Natalie Cagle on the Commission on Seniors. The waiver includes absences through today's date.

Approve a waiver under Section 2-1-27(E) of the City Code of the training deadline established by Section 2-1-23(B) of the City Code for the following persons appointed to a City board if the person completes the training required by Section 2-1-23 on or before August 29, 2022:

Sylvia Alvarado	Downtown Austin Community Court Advisory Board
Cesar Acosta	Zoning and Platting Commission
Seneca Savoie	Downtown Austin Community Court Advisory Board
Brett Barnes	Arts Commission
Bear Vasquez	Austin Rosewood Community Development Corporation

Approve a waiver of the filing deadline for the statement of financial information as prescribed in Sections 2-1-25 and 2-7-72 of the City Code and establishing a new deadline of August 29, 2022, for the following members:

Carmen Llanes-Pulido	Planning Commission
Thomas Ates	Board of Adjustment
Brett Barnes	Arts Commission
Jaqueline Watson	Urban Renewal Board
Audrey Barret-Bixler	Environmental Commission