Commercial Building Inspectors

Marlin Hartmann - Supervisor- Commercial Building
marlin.hartmann@austintexas.gov
o: 512-974-9042
c: 512-203-3596

John Brown
john.brown2@austintexas.gov
c: 512-577-2109


Jay Juarez
jay.juarez@austintexas.gov
c: 512-264-5106


Jose Leyva
jose.leyva@austintexas.gov
c: 512-450-4692


Jesus Licerio
jesus.licerio@austintexas.gov
c: 512-576-9457


Randy Rosman
randy.rosman@austintexas.gov
c: 512-506-1938


Tim Taylor
tim.taylor2@austintexas.gov
c: 512-300-1752

Commercial Plumbing Inspectors

Chad Watson - Supervisor Commercial Plumbing
chad.watson@austintexas.gov
o: 512-974-2946
c: 512-228-6146


Jennifer Barber
Jennifer.barber@austintexas.gov
c: 512-415-6131


Arthur Callahan
arthur.callahan@austintexas.gov
c: 512-850-0843


Phillip Cantrell
phillip.cantrell@austintexas.gov
c: 512-577-9501


Aaron Hibbs
aaron.hibbs@austintexas.gov
c: 512-264-4013


Chris Phillips
chris.phillips@austintexas.gov
c: 512-228-2697


Michelle Riffe
michelle.riffe@austintexas.gov
c: 512-299-3857


Philip Sughrue
philip.sughrue@austintexas.gov
c: 512-293-6

Commercial Mechanical Inspectors

Charles Ablanedo - Supervisor Commercial Mechanical
charles.ablanedo@austintexas.gov
o: 512-974-9027
c: 512-665-1581


Ryan Buchanan
ryan.buchanan@austintexas.gov
c: 512-584-3149

Gentre Fowler
gentre.fowler@austintexas.gov
c: 512-521-4922


Leonard Gonzales
leonard.gonzales@austintexas.gov
c: 512-299-7179


Jonathan Herrin
jonathan.herrin@austintexas.gov
c: 512-999-2419


Gary Taff
gary.taff@austintexas.gov
c: 512-999-4694


Carl Lind
carl.lind@austintexas.gov
c: 512-665-0389

Commercial Electrical Inspectors

Marty Starrett - Supervisor Commercial Electrical
martin.starrett@austintexas.gov
o: 512-974-3488
c: 512-228-8387


Darrell Bellinghausen
darrell.bellinghausen@austintexas.gov
c: 512-287-0210


Keith Cameron
keith.cameron@austintexas.gov
c: 512-554-9685


Travis Cardwell
travis.cardwell@austintexas.gov
c: 512-366-0546


Jym Damico
james.Damico@austintexas.gov
c: 512-228-7258


Hyatt Dunn
hyatt.dunn@austintexas.gov
c: 512-226-3396


James Epperson
james.epperson@austintexas.gov
c: 512-264-5371


Christopher Johnson
christopher.johnson3@austintexas.gov
c: 512-665-0177


Tim York
timothy.york@austintexas.gov
c: 512-905-1749

Commercial Division Manager

Todd Wilcox - Commercial Division Manager
todd.wilcox@austintexas.gov
o: 512-974-1681

Inspection Administration

Rick Arzola- Business Process Specialist
rick.arzola@austintexas.gov
c: 512-550-5836; o: 512-974-2417


Lisa Martinez- Administrative Inspector
lisa.martinez@austintexas.gov
c: 512-775-1968; o: 512-974-1289

One-Time Inspections

Environmental Inspections-512-974-2278
environmental.inspections@austintexas.gov


Landscaping Inspections
o: 512-974-6486


Fire Department
o: 512-974-0153 or fireprevention@austintexas.gov


OSSF
o: 512-972-0050


Atmos Energy
888-286-6700
Emergency 866-322-8667


Centerpoint Energy
servicepermit@centerpointenergy.com


Texas Gas Services
Builder Services 866-206-9587


Water Tap
awtaps@austintexas.gov
o: 512-972-0000


Health Inspections
(located at RLC, 1520 Rutherford Ln.)
ehsd.service@austintexas.gov
o: 512-978-0300


Tree Inspections
keith.mars@austintexas.gov
cityarborist@austintexas.gov

Residential Inspections- Northwest Austin Territory

Jordan Word- Residential Supervisor
jordan.word@austintexas.gov
c: 512-665-8516


Victor Acquarola
victor.acquarola@austintexas.gov
c: 512-363-0772


DeeAnn Afra
deeann.afra@austintexas.gov
c: 512-351-2631 


Jeff Calhoun
jeffrey.calhoun@austintexas.gov
c: 512-905-1420


Ernest Cordova
ernest.cordova@austintexas.gov
c: 512-705-3927


Robert Conner
robert.conner@austintexas.gov
c: 512-264-4005 


Mike Franke
mike.franke@austintexas.gov
c: 512-203-3662


Michael Reeves
michael.reeves@austintexas.gov
c: 512-903-0022


Ryan Palumbo
ryan.palumbo@austintexas.gov
c: 512-203-2178


VACANT

Residential Inspections- Northeast Austin Territory

Chris Ruddell- Residential Supervisor
chris.ruddell@austintexas.gov
c: 512-576-6096


Randall Fields
randall.fields@austintexas.gov
c: 512-665-9740


Brent Finney
brent.finney@austintexas.gov
c: 512-983-6868


Byron Kurka
byron.kurka@austintexas.gov
c: 512-300-5429


Omar Perez
omar.perez@austintexas.gov
c: 512-545-3154


Jason Samsel
jason.samsel@austintexas.gov
c: 512-300-9823


Tom Stephens
tom.stephens@austintexas.gov
c: 512-545-3441


Jim Richerson
jim.richerson@austintexas.gov
c: 512-571-7930


Gaynell Wilson
gaynell.wilson@austintexas.gov
c: 512-999-6853


VACANT

Residential Inspections-Southwest Austin Territory

Patrick Wheeless- Residential Supervisor
patrick.wheeless@austintexas.gov
c: 512-905-1403


Chelon Bihon
chelon.bihon@austintexas.gov
c: 512-999-6845


Michael Davis
michael.davis@austintexas.gov
c: 512-203-3189


Grant Neeley
grant.neeley@austintexas.gov
c: 512-287-1824


Bob Reed
bob.reed@austintexas.gov
c: 737-240-1866


Noe Rodriguez
noe.rodriguez@austintexas.gov
c: 512-574-2543


Kyle Welch
don.welch@austintexas.gov
c: 512-545-3521


VACANT


VACANT

Residential Inspections- Southeast Austin Territory

Scott Cochran- Residential Supervisor
scott.cochran@austintexas.gov
c: 512-545-3484


 Daniel Barrera
daniel.barrera@austintexas.gov
c: 512-226-3108


Aaron Finney
aaron.finney@austintexas.gov
c: 512-767-2134 


Dale Heberling
dale.heberling@austintexas.gov
c: 512-351-1438


Joe Hernandez
joe.hernandez2@austintexas.gov
c: 512-905-1972


April Mamoe
april.mamoe@austintexas.gov
c: 512-788-1531


Justin Mayfield
justin.mayfield@austintexas.gov
c: 512-669-6119


Joshua Rodriguez
joshua.rodriguez2@austintexas.gov
c: 512-903-1066


VACANT


VACANT

Residential Division Manager

Eric Zimmerman - Residential Division Manager
eric.zimmerman@austintexas.gov
o: 512-974-2729; c: 512-293-5077

Inspection Administration

Rick Arzola- Business Process Specialist
rick.arzola@austintexas.gov
c: 512-550-5836; o: 512-974-2417


Lisa Martinez- Administrative Inspector
lisa.martinez@austintexas.gov
c: 512-775-1968; o: 512-974-1289

Service Center Administration

Maria Jaramillo - Service Center Manager
maria.jaramillo@austintexas.gov
o: 512-974-2907


Josh Davis - Service Center Supervisor
joshua.davis@austintexas.gov
o: 512-974-2940


Blake Durst - Service Center Team Leader
blake.durst@austintexas.gov
o: 512-974-6150


Tanya Romero - Service Center Team Leader
tanya.romero2@austintexas.gov
o: 512-974-1672


Anna (Chelsea) Azille - Service Center Team Leader
anna.azille@austintexas.gov
o: 512-974-1432

Right of Way (ROW)

Right of Way Division
rightofway@austintexas.gov
o: 512-974-7828