The Rocky Mountain Institute and the City of Austin recognize a need for a regional council that provides leadership, support and a reporting process for this program. Such a council would be informed of program developments by the Joint Executive Team and will serve as a supportive body of the community and industry leaders. The Advisory Council’s meetings will be filmed and open to the public.


  • Convenes on a quarterly basis
  • Provides general guidance for the program projects
  • Brokers introductions and helps develop relationships with key community leaders
  • Offers resources and support if needed

Program projects include:

  • Interoperable Transit Data
  • Mobility as a Service
  • Fleet Electrification
  • Autonomous Vehicles
  • Mobility Oriented Development


  • Mayor Steve Adler
  • City Manager Spencer Cronk
  • Assistant City Manager Robert Goode
  • Council Member Ann Kitchen
  • Rocky Mountain Institute Jerry Weiland
  • Travis County Judge Sarah Eckhardt
  • Travis County Commissioner Brigid Shea
  • State Representative Celia Israel
  • State Senator Kirk Watson
  • CAMPO Chair Will Conley
  • University of Texas at Austin Senior Vice President and CFO Darrell Bazzell
  • CTRMA Chair Ray Wilkerson
  • Capital Metro Chair Wade Cooper
  • TxDOT Austin Director Engineer Terry McCoy
  • AISD Trustee Amber Elenz
  • Austin Community College District Board of Trustees Chair Dr. Barbara P. Mink
  • Huston Tillotson President Colette Burnette
  • Greater Austin Chamber President Michael Rollins


  • Quarterly meetings
  • 10:30 a.m., unless otherwise noted
  • Board and Commissions Room, City Hall

2018 Meeting Schedule:

  • February 23, 2018                                                 
  • June 29, 2018                                                 
  • October 5, 2018                                            
  • November 30, 2018 - Cancelled

Meeting Documents

View the Mobility Transformation Advisory Council Meeting Documents.


  • Donna Tiemann, Mayor and Council, (512) 978-2105
  • Jordan Payson, Austin Transportation Department, (512) 974-7926