Locations providing city services are often closed on these official City of Austin holidays. Check the location's web page or call for more information.

2022 Official City Holidays

  • New Year's Day -  Friday, December 31
  • Martin Luther King Day - Monday, January 17
  • Presidents' Day - Monday, February 21
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 30
  • Juneteenth - Monday, June 20
  • Independence Day - Monday July 4
  • Labor Day - Monday, September 5
  • Veterans Day - Friday, November 11
  • Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 24
  • Thanksgiving Friday - Friday, November 25
  • Christmas Eve - Friday, December 23
  • Christmas Day - Monday, December 26